Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission

Thursday, February 13, 2020 Draft

Minutes

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Sen. Jerry Newton

Rep. Shelly Christensen

Sen. Greg Clausen

Sen. Justin Eichorn

Sen. John Hoffman

Rep. Mary Kunesh-Podein

Rep. Dale Lueck

Rep. Tim O'Driscoll

Sen. Eric Pratt

Sen. Carrie Ruud

Rep. Chris Swedzinski

MEMBERS EXCUSED:

Rep. Julie Sandstede

Sen. Jerry Newton called the Legislative Permanent School Trust meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. in hearing room 1100 of the Minnesota Senate Building. A quorum was present.

Rep. Christensen moved approval of the March 11, 2019 Minutes. **Motion prevailed.**

Greg Schmid, DNR, Forestry, presented the DNR School Trust Forestry Certification Report.

Aaron VandeLinde, Director, presented the following Legislation information:

- Compensation (HF 152/SF 617)
- FMIA Money Transfer (HF 2585/SF 2441)
- School Trust Lands Director Provisions Modifications (HF 2383/SF220)
- Wild Rice Lease Exchange
- Other School Trust Legislation

The meeting was adjourned at 10:25 a.m.